>>> Thunderhill Raceway Results for August 31, 2019 <<<

Dominating Performance by Donald McIntosh During Fall Nationals Stop at Thunderhill

By Chris Tilley

SUMMERTOWN, TENNESSEE (August 31, 2019)- Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga. dominated the Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels event at Thunderhill Raceway Park in Summertown, Tenn. on Saturday August 31, 2019.

The two-time Spring Nationals Series champion would lead all 50 laps for the $5,000 payday over Dane Dacus, Pierce McCarter, Brad Skinner and Eric Hickerson.

McIntosh's victory would come in the Blount Motorsports owned Rocket Chassis, Vic Hill Race Engines powered entry carry sponsorship from Stowers Machinery, Massey Electric, Blount Excavating, Ole Ben Franklin Motors, Food City, Wine and Spirits Cellar, Walker's Truck Contractors.

McIntosh jumped to the early lead on the initial green flag. McCarter would hold second while sixth place starter Dance Dacus would be on the move early on. By lap ten, Dacus had rolled to the runner up spot and have his work cut out for him to chase down leader McIntosh. The lone caution came on lap-35 as Josh Walker went over the embankment in turn one.

The Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels will return to action on Sunday September 1 at Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, TN for the Buddy Rogers Memorial paying $5,044 to win. The event at Tazewell Speedway on Sunday September 1 will be co-sanctioned with the Schaeffer's Oil Iron-Man Championship Late Model Series presented by    

Further information on the Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels can be obtained by calling Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or Series P.R. Coordinator Chris Tilley at (828) 361-5981 or (606) 219-1723 or by visiting the official series website located at

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results for Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels at Thunderhill Raceway Park in Summertown, TN on August 31, 2019
1. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
2. Dane Dacus-Lakeland, Tenn.
3. Pierce McCarter-Gatlinburg, Tenn.
4. Brad Skinner-Springhill, Tenn.
5. Eric Hickerson-Linden, Tenn.
6. David Earl Gentry-Murfreesboro, Tenn.
7. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
8. Neil Baggett-Columbus, Miss.
9. Scott Cook-Shelbyville, Tenn.
10. Farrel Skelton-Mount Pleasant, Tenn.
11. Scott Spurgeon-Lawrenceburg, Tenn.
12. Josh Walker-Shepherdsville, Ky.
13. Ray McElhiney-Pulaski, Tenn.

Time of Race: 19 minutes, 51 seconds
Margin of Victory: 02.594 seconds
Yellow Flags: One (lap 35)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Donald McIntosh (1-50)
Entries: 13
Overall Top Qualifier: Donald McIntosh (Group A) 13.065 seconds

Hot Shot FWD:
1. #T44 Gerry LaRue
2. #K11 Jonathan Norman
3. #03 Darran Cates
4. #76 Logan Counts

Kid’s Mini Cup:
1. #23 Mason Runions
2. #247 Peyton Merritt
3. #7 Logan McClanahan
4. #28 Mason Odom
5. #9 Taylar Hickerson
6. #53 Cameron Tucker
7. #98 Brooklyn Woods
8. #21 Camdyn Woods

Mini Stock:
1. #44R Robert Dalton
2. #66 Shane Workman
3. #6 Chris Gray
4. #7 Cody Davidson
5. #57 Jimmy Hines
6. #03 Josh McMullin
7. #33 Billy Davidson

Durrence Layne Street Stock
1. #6 David Gentry
2. #15 Trevor Woodard
3. #13v Bubba Vandygriff
4. #18 Craig Pedrick

Modified Street:
1. #D54 Dillan Daniels
2. #7 Nicky Bates
3. #18 Cody Lovett
4. #K12 Derek Reynolds
5. #70 Cheryl Shrader
6. #C4 Phillip Counts

Durrence Layne Modified:
1. #11 Chris Hickerson
2. # 99 Blake Cross
3. #99jr Bobby Hickman, Jr
4. #22 Justsin Ray
5. #22 Gannon Pritchard
6. #J22 Seth Johnson
DNS: #P5 Logan Phillips

Durrence Layne 604 Crate Late Model:
1. #17jr Tyler Wood
2. #C6 Oakley Johns
3. #17R Brad Skinner
4. #B44 Grayson Brewer
5. #10 Ronnie Cooper
6. #28 Justin Maxwell
7. #B87 Brock Hall
8. #D44 Mark Dalton
9. #H17 Steven Holcomb
10. #C66 Donald Johns
11. #611 Charles Lynch

Mod Lite:
1. #11 Jody Brannon
2. #5x Greg Hays
3. #10K Kyle Davidson
4. #95 Austin Cagle
5. #7 Travis Yoes
6. #626 Bruce Davidson
7. #2 Logan Phillips
8. #65 Joe Boyll
9. #39S Brian Nance

September 7th … CLOSED

September 14th … Durrence Layne 604 Crates .. $2000 to win, plus weekly racing series event with Kid’s Mini Cup