>>> Thunderhill Raceway Results for September 2nd, 2017 <<<

David Breazeale Scores Southern All Star Win At Thunderhill

RACE RECAP: SUMMERTOWN, TN--The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series made its third stop of the season at the high banked ¼ mile oval and Four Corners, MS., driver David Breazeale scored his second career series win that was worth $4,000. Breazeale’s first win with the Southern All Stars was August 5th 2006 at the Columbus Speedway in Columbus, MS. Breazeale was in command at the drop of the green and led the entire 40 lap distance. Dane Dacus of Lakeland, TN., and Eric Hickerson of Linden, TN., put on great show battling for the second spot in front of the near capacity crowd with Dacus coming home second Hickerson third, Winchester, TN., Jadon Frame came home fourth in his second start with the series and fifth place went to points leader Austin Horton of Newnan, GA.

Josh Putnam of Florence, Al., came home in sixth, Brad Skinner of Spring Hill, TN., seventh, eight to Tristan Sealy of Moultrie, GA., ninth Ray McElhenney of Pulaski, TN., ninth and David Gentry of Murfreesboro, TN., tenth who started 17th.

RACE TIDBITS: Breazeale won his second race of the weekend, in Friday night action he won at Paragould, AR., at a Comp Cams Series event. Also all three Southern All Star events at Thunderhill this year have been won from the same parking place in the pit area, Brad Skinner in May, Dane Dacus in July and now Breazeale in September. Also promoter Ricky Spurgeon has inquired about a possible fourth date for the 2018 Southern All Star season. Dacus started 7th on his way to a 2nd place finish. Eric Hickerson has his best run of the year with the series. Jadon Frame impressive in his second run with the series. Point’s leader Austin Horton was late arriving at the track due to suffering two blowouts on his trailer. Tough night for Joseph Faulkner of Flintville, TN., as he crashed in qualifying and also Jim Gray of Lynchburg, TN., who failed to make the call with mechanical problems.

First start this year with the Southern All Star Dickey Michael of Florence, AL.,

SUNOCO RACE FUELS GROUP QUALIFYING: Group A: David Breazeale 12.519; Group B: Eric Hickerson 12.526
PPM Race Products B Mains: 
AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: Jason Welshan
COR Suspensions 10th Place Finisher: David Gentry
36 Racing & Fabrication Hard Charger: David Gentry
Race Car Engineering Hard Luck Award: Joseph Faulkner/Jim Gray
BrakeOMeter 4th Place Finisher Award: Jadon Frame

Results Pending Tire Test: 1.David Breazeale; 2.Dane Dacus; 3.Eric Hickerson; 4.Jadon Frame; 5.Austin Horton; 6.Josh Putnam; 7.Brad Skinner; 8.Tristan Sealy; 9.Ray McElhenney; 10.David Gentry; 11.Jason Welshan; 12.Mitch Thornton; 13.Farrel Skelton; 14.Billy Franklin; 15.Travis Pennington; 16.Jason Walker; 17.Donald Johns; 18.Dickey Michael; 19.Joseph Faulkner; 20.James Neal 
DNS: Jim Gray

2017 SOUTHERN ALL STAR POINTS STANDINGS: 1.Austin Horton 1012; 2.Tristan Sealy 888; 3.Eric Hickerson 870; 4. T J Reaid 732; 5.Brad Skinner 692; 6.Bo Shirley 466; 7.Casey Roberts 458; 8.Riley Hickman 418; 9.Clint Smith 402; 10.Matt Perry 356;

2017 CRUISE WITH THE CHAMPIONS/DIRTONDIRT.COM ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: 1.Austin Horton 1012; 2.Tristan Sealy 888; 3. Eric Hickerson 870; 4.T J Reaid 732

2017 AR Bodies Challenge: 1.Eric Hickerson 315; 2.Brad Skinner 231; 3.Todd Morrow 123; 4.Brandon Overton 106; 5.Josh Putnam 102; 6.Joseph Faulkner 58 7.Jason Walker 50; 8.Derek Ellis 35; 9.Mitch Thornton 34; 10.Jamie Perry 33; 11.Jeff Johns 30; 12.Jason Lyles 24; 13.Mitch Thornton 18; 14.Dean Carpenter 16; 15.John Minon 15;

Sept 9th Magnolia Speedway-Columbus, MS $4,000
Oct 6th-7th Smoky Mt Speedway-Maryville, TN $10,000
Oct 14th Talladega Short Track—Eastaboga, AL-$4,000

2017 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Serie

1. #c6 Oakley Johns
2. #17jr Tyler Wood
3. #H17 Steven Holcomb
4. #A66 Alex Cervantes
5. #22H Chad Harrah
6. #28 Justin Maxwell
7. #M00 Chris Harris Heat winner
8. #F26 Mark Fields
DNS: #1 Greg Love

Kid’s Mini Cup:
1. #14 Jaylyn Jo Floyd
2. #c23 Chelsey Norman
3. #28 Mason Odom
4. #8w Bubba Walker
5. #88 Sara Belle Floys
DNS: #8b Bailey Walker

Hot Shot FWD:
1. #57 Jimmy Hines
2. #6 Chris Gray
3. #10 Dawson James
4. #8008 Rachel Horn
5. #38w Dustin Winn
6. #3D Derrick Powell
7. #0 Justin Odom
8. #K11 Jonathan Norman
9. #3 Peyton Bedwell
10. #11 Melissa Cothran
11. #69 Daniel Pratt
12. #T44 Gerry LaRue 
13. #22 Clay Goodman

Street Stock: 
1. #B44 Grayson Brewer
2. #76 Phillip Counts
3. #Wesley Bedwell
4. #51 Gannon Pritchard
5. #22 Michael Estes
6. #54 Braxton Daniels
7. #17 James Donnelly
8. #70 Cheryl Shrader
9. #99 Billy Hammonds

DNS: #146 Lailae Adams, #ss4 Nathan Bedwell, #37 Seth Mathney
DQ: #77 Wally Walls

NeSmith Street Stock:
1. #15 Trevor Woodard
2. #33 Taylor Clark
3. #13v Kaleb Vandygriff
4. #38 Kyle Lane
5. #11 Hunter Runions
6. #65 Scott Spurgeon
7. #10 Jansen Woodard
8. #22 Scotty Dial

1. #D21 Bradly Qualls
2. #B87 Brock Hall
3. #11 Ricky Cothran
4. #2 Justin Ray

DNS: #77 Nick Whitehead

Mini Stock: 
1. #10 Randall Johnson
2. #99 Bobby Hickman, Jr
3. #4 John Duncan
4. #0 Nicholas Beadle
5. #1 Jr. Roland
6. #14 Bobby Hickman
7. #14 Travis Yoes 

DNS: #03 Ralph Burnsed!!

Saturday, September 9th .. NO RACES!!

Adults: $12 
Kids (6-12 years-of-age) $5 
Kids: 5 and under FREE 
Seniors (62 years-of-age and up): $10 
Active Military & Spouses Free Grandstands Admission (with ID) 

Adults: $30 
Kids (6-12 years-of-age): $10 
Kids (5 years-of-age & under): FREE with a paying adult 
Active Military & Spouses 1/2 Price Pit Admission (with ID) 

Pits Open at 3:00 p.m. cst 
Grandstands Open at 4:00 p.m. 
Qualifying/Racing at 6:30 p.m.